Angebote zu "Tessa" (15 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Secret Mother , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 404min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Are you my mummy?Tessa Markham returns home to find a child in her kitchen. He thinks she’s his mother. But Tessa doesn’t have any children. Not anymore.She doesn’t know who the little boy is or how he got there.After contacting the police, Tessa is suspected of taking the mystery child. Her whole life is turned upside down. And then her husband reveals a secret of his own….Tessa isn’t sure what to believe or who to trust. Because someone is lying. To find out who, she must confront her painful past. But is the truth more dangerous than Tessa realises? An absolutely pause-resisting psychological thriller with a twist that will make you wonder if you can ever trust anyone again. If you loved Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and The Sister this book will have you hooked.  1. Language: English. Narrator: Katie Villa. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/100166/bk_acx0_100166_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The London Train , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 595min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Acclaimed author Tessa Hadley was longlisted for the Guardian first book award for her novel Accidents in the Home. In The London Train, Paul leaves his family to search for Pia, his daughter from his first marriage. He finds her pregnant and living in less than ideal conditions - but with an outlook on life that’s strangely compelling. Paul decides to start a new life and joins Pia in London. But he doesn’t know that a chance encounter with a desperate woman will change his destiny. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Juanita McMahon. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/005343/bk_reco_005343_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
One Day Like This , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 543min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The perfect feel-good summer romance for 2018 for fans of Debbie Macomber, Jenny Hale, and Debbie Johnson.Tessa has always dreamed of her own business. And when a beautiful run-down house comes up for sale in the Southern town of Bellegrove, she knows it has perfect potential to be an amazing one-stop wedding shop.Teaming up with wedding planner to the stars Stefan, cake-baker extraordinaire Ama, and dress designer Natalie, they’re ready for big things. They’ve even found their first client - a sweet old lady named Bianca, who’s desperate to give her grandson a spectacular wedding. (Even though he’s equally determined to keep it simple and romantic.)But as the big day approaches, things start to go wrong. Handsome handyman Blake Ellingham breaks the news that the building needs re-wiring, and the bill for renovations is longer than a royal wedding train. And then Stefan suddenly quits....Can Tessa pull off the dream wedding? Can Blake be convinced to help? And if the electrical is faulty, why are so many sparks flying between him and Tessa? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Amanda Stribling. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/122822/bk_acx0_122822_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Artfully Calm: From Overwhelm to Awesome: The 2...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Artfully Calm is a comprehensive self-help coping skills toolkit comprising stress management tips and brief psychology-based exercises that you can practice anywhere and anytime to help you move from anxious and overwhelmed to awesome.Therapy is explained in everyday easy-to-understand language for anyone experiencing the stress, anxiety, or panic attack, that are by-products of a fast-paced lifestyle. Learn how to train your mind to manage stress using mindful strategies that incorporate affirmations, journaling, drawing, coloring, meditations, breath-work, self-hypnosis, and a variety of psychology-based exercises designed to rewire your brain toward a calmer more productive you, when you follow the directions and prompts in the exercises.In essence, this is your survival toolkit to help you navigate more comfortably and calmly through the twists and turns of daily life in a more mindful manner. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tessa du Toit. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/186270/bk_acx0_186270_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Joy Cometh in the Morning
41,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Mitchell family has seen their share of hardship. Tragedy and grief are never far away. As sharecroppers in 1940s North Carolina, they struggle just to survive. But the bright lights of New York City eventually lead Joseph Mitchell and his daughter, Tessa, from their Southern roots with the hope of a better life. Like the Mitchell family, the Hendersons are plagued by heartbreak and pain. Sydney Henderson is a chauffeur for a successful Atlanta businessman. When Sydney's boss needs to spend an extended period of time in New York City, he asks Sydney to go with him and continue to be his driver. Sydney and his wife, Ivory, have never been out of Georgia, and little do they know the adventures that await them in the Big Apple. Travel with the Henderson family on their long train ride from Atlanta to New York, and delve deeply into their lives as they carve out a new existence for themselves in New York City. Hope eventually springs as the two families are brought together by an unexpected love affair. Joy Cometh in the Morning is a story about life, death, and the heartache that accompanies our journey.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Joy Cometh in the Morning
62,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Mitchell family has seen their share of hardship. Tragedy and grief are never far away. As sharecroppers in 1940s North Carolina, they struggle just to survive. But the bright lights of New York City eventually lead Joseph Mitchell and his daughter, Tessa, from their Southern roots with the hope of a better life. Like the Mitchell family, the Hendersons are plagued by heartbreak and pain. Sydney Henderson is a chauffeur for a successful Atlanta businessman. When Sydney's boss needs to spend an extended period of time in New York City, he asks Sydney to go with him and continue to be his driver. Sydney and his wife, Ivory, have never been out of Georgia, and little do they know the adventures that await them in the Big Apple. Travel with the Henderson family on their long train ride from Atlanta to New York, and delve deeply into their lives as they carve out a new existence for themselves in New York City. Hope eventually springs as the two families are brought together by an unexpected love affair. Joy Cometh in the Morning is a story about life, death, and the heartache that accompanies our journey.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Secret Mother
4,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Absolutely addictive and brilliant with an end I didn't see coming. This is one book you have to read and it gets 5 huge stars from me!!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Are you my mummy?' Tessa Markham returns home to find a child in her kitchen. He thinks she's his mother. But Tessa doesn't have any children. Not anymore. She doesn't know who the little boy is or how he got there. After contacting the police, Tessa is suspected of taking the mystery child. Her whole life is turned upside down. And then her husband reveals a secret of his own… Tessa isn't sure what to believe or who to trust. Because someone is lying. To find out who, she must confront her painful past. But is the truth more dangerous than Tessa realises? An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller with a twist that will make you wonder if you can ever trust anyone again. If you loved Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Sister this book will have you hooked. What readers are saying about The Secret Mother: 'Wow, wow, wow! What a fantastic book! The book starts with a bang… from page one and believe me, it doesn't let up throughout the book and keeps you gripped until the very end!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars 'Oh yes, yes, yes, yes this was my kind of read, I really have taken this and added it to my top 10 this year, it's a screaming from the rooftops fantastic read, if you love a good thriller… if you love to stay up all night reading because you simply can't switch your mind off from a book, this is it, you found it, don't look any further… so fast paced it leaves your breathless. One of the best psychological thrillers that I have read that has shocked me, left me dribbling for me and wanting more from this author.' Read Along With Sue, 5 stars 'Wow, wow and wow! What a read! Gripping from start to end and a very clever plot that keeps you guessing all the way. I loved this book ... didn't want it to finish.' Nicki's Book Blog, 5 stars 'Utterly gripping to the last page and full of twists and turns to keep the reader guessing. A fantastic thriller!' Sarah A. Denzil, author of #1 bestseller Silent Child 'Another five-star winner from this author… Kept me gripped from the very first page… An absolute must read… Wish I could have given it more than just 5 stars!' Bookseller Review, 5 stars 'I was on the edge of my seat… This has to be one of the most suspenseful books I have ever read! I felt the hairs on the back of my neck go up and my heart raced a mile a minute…

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Married Love
8,21 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'A supremely perceptive writer of formidable skill and intelligence,' (New York Times Book Review), Tessa Hadley is the author of four critically acclaimed novels, including The London Train, a New York Times Notable Book. A regular contributor to The New Yorker, Hadley returns to the short story form in this brilliant collection, her first since the celebrated Sunstroke and Other Stories. Married Love showcases beautifully her formidable talent for writing domestic fiction that rises about the genre to become literary art.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Always: A Pair of Historical Romances
3,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tessa The Strong & Daniel Her Cowboy - A group of woman, both contracted and uncontracted, travel west to seek out new husbands by means of a small wagon train run by an unscrupulous man and his cronies. One strong woman sticks up for everyone, conquers the challenges along the way, and defends one young girl with a mysterious and troubled past. At their last stop in Nebraska, the leader of the wagon train faces justice, and the remaining women, their new lives. Losing A Child Then Her Heart To The Rancher In Idaho - An independent woman who has lost her son and husband travels to Idaho to become the wife of a rancher who is frustrated when she won't let him understand her, or even help with the day-to-day chores of the household. Both want the same thing but he doesn't know if they will ever achieve it.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 23.10.2020
Zum Angebot