Angebote zu "Karen" (73 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Valentino, Joseph: 30 Day MAN-ual
36,29 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 15.04.2016, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: 30 Day MAN-ual, Titelzusatz: Train him for love, train him for life., Autor: Valentino, Joseph, Redaktion: Alley, Karen, Verlag: JLS, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS // Love & Romance, Rubrik: Partnerschaft, Beziehungen, Seiten: 188, Informationen: Paperback, Gewicht: 282 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Saving Sophie: A gripping psychological thrille...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A teenage girl is missing. Is your daughter involved, or is she next? Your daughter is in danger. But can you trust her? When Karen Finch's 17-year-old daughter, Sophie, arrives home after a night out drunk and accompanied by police officers, no one is smiling the morning after. But Sophie remembers nothing about how she got into such a state. Twelve hours later Sophie's friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found. Karen is sure that Sophie knows more than she is letting on. But Karen has her own demons to fight. She struggles to go beyond her own door without a panic attack. As she becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, Karen must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another - Sophie. A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Antonia Beamish. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/002699/bk_hcuk_002699_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot
L'étranger dans la maison, Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Mariés depuis deux ans, Karen et Tom ont tout pour être heureux : un train de vie confortable, un pavillon coquet, des projets d'avenir. Un soir, quand Tom rentre à la maison, Karen s'est volatilisée. Alors qu'il commence à paniquer, Tom reçoit une visite de la police : son épouse a été victime d'un grave accident de voiture, dans un quartier malfamé où elle ne met d'ordinaire jamais les pieds. À son réveil à l'hôpital, la jeune femme a tout oublié des circonstances du drame. Les médecins parlent d'amnésie temporaire. En convalescence chez elle, Karen est décidée à reprendre le cours de sa vie. Sauf que quelque chose cloche. Elle sait que, depuis quelques mois, quelqu'un s'introduit en leur absence dans la maison...Un roman addictif qui raconte les faux-semblants de la vie conjugale - ou comment, à force de grands secrets ou de petites trahisons, un geste malheureux peut faire voler en éclats un bonheur de façade. 1. French. Odile Cohen. http://samples.audible.de/bk/lizz/000196/bk_lizz_000196_sample.mp3.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot
From the Grounds Up: A Maggy Thorsen Mystery, B...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Maggy Thorsen's coffee house, Uncommon Grounds, is virtually obliterated by a snowstorm, she and her friend Sarah resolve to reopen - and Maggy's found the perfect spot near the train station, just in time for the opening of the new commuter route. But when Sarah's uncle dies suddenly, in the first of a series of 'accidents,' it is clear that someone doesn't want Uncommon Grounds to reopen. Maggy, however, has no intention of yielding... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karen Savage. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/010670/bk_acx0_010670_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot
The Dark Tide , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 704min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

An explosion rips through New York City's Grand Central Station one morning, destroying the train Karen Friedman's husband, a successful hedge-fund manager, is riding in to work. Days later, with many bodies still unidentifiable, Karen resigns herself to the awful truth: her husband of 18 years is dead. On that same day, a suspicious hit-and-run accident leaves a young man dead in Karen's hometown of Greenwich, Connecticut. Ty Hauck, a detective, becomes emotionally caught up in the case and finds a clue that shockingly connects the two seemingly unrelated events. Months later, two men show up at Karen's home digging into Charles's business dealings. Hundreds of millions of dollars are missing - and the trail points squarely to Charles. With doubt suddenly cast on everything she has ever known, Karen, with Hauck, steps into a widening storm of hedge-fund losses, international scams, and murder. And as the investigations converge, these two strangers touched by tragedy are pulled into a deepening relationship and unwittingly open the door to a twisted - and deadly - conspiracy. With its breakneck pacing, plentiful twists, compelling characters, and abundant heart, The Dark Tide confirms Andrew Gross' place as a master storyteller at the top of his game. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Melissa Leo. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harp/001616/bk_harp_001616_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Good as Gone , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 459min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Eight years ago, 13-year-old Julie Whitaker was kidnapped from her bedroom in the middle of the night. In the years since, her family have papered over the cracks of their grief - while hoping against hope that Julie is still alive. And then, one night, the doorbell rings. Gripping, shocking, and deviously clever, Good as Gone is perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Ice Twins - and will keep listeners guessing until the final moments. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karen Peakes. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/002769/bk_hcuk_002769_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Tartarus: West of Hell, Book 2 , Hörbuch, Digit...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tartarus is book two in the West of Hell series. With Gehenna burning behind them, Karen and McCall had hoped to escape by using the railroad. When one of the moaners is pulled aboard by concerned passengers, the unlikely duo have to survive a train ride from Hell. As they head further West, toward the mighty Tartarus River, the outlaw and the prostitute must deal with not only an ever increasing army of the dead, but also with the machinations of the living. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robert Martinez. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/014833/bk_acx0_014833_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot
No Longer Safe , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 629min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware, and Lisa Scottoline comes a new thriller from best-selling author of Girl on a Train, Dark Place to Hide, and The Evil Beneath. She was your best friend. Now she's your deadliest enemy - and there's nowhere to run…. When Alice receives an invitation from Karen, her charismatic University friend, to stay in a remote cottage in Scotland, she can't wait to rekindle their lost friendship. But two more former students arrive - never friends of Alice's - and as the atmosphere chills, Karen isn't the warm-hearted soulmate Alice remembers. Barely is the reunion underway before someone is dead and the fragile gathering is pushed to a breaking point. As the snow cuts them off from civilization and accusations fly, Alice finds herself a pawn, sinking deeper into a deadly game she can't escape. No Longer Safe is a chilling psychological thriller that delivers a delicious sting in the tail. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emma Powell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/061875/bk_acx0_061875_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Upon Arrival , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 13min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Celeste and Marla are the type of friends who know each others' thoughts without having to hear them spoken. So as the two friends sit and enjoy their weekly tradition of drinking tea in their favorite cafe, Marla knows that Celeste is particularly troubled by the mysterious woman who has appeared at the abandoned train station outside of the cafe, as is her habit. Celeste loses herself in her thoughts about the strange woman, not knowing why, but wanting to know everything about her and developing an inexplicable connection to her. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Karen White. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/gdan/001122/bk_gdan_001122_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 15.08.2020
Zum Angebot